The Dressmaker of Khair Khana

The Dressmaker of Khair Khana

Book - 2011
Rate this:
For readers of "Three Cups of Tea", the story of a fearless young woman turned entrepreneur who saved her family and brought hope to the lives of dozens of women in war-torn Afghanistan, written by a former reporter of ABC News. When the Taliban took control of Kabul, Kamela Sediqi and all the women of Kabul saw their lives transformed. Overnight they were banned from schools and offices and even leaving their front door on their own. Desperate to help her family and support her five brothers and sisters at home, Kamela began sewing clothes in her living room. Little did she know then that the tailoring venture she started to help her siblings would be the beginning of a dressmaking business that would create jobs and hope for 100 neighbourhood women.
Publisher: Maumee, Ohio : Dreamscape Media, p2011.
ISBN: 9781611202441
Characteristics: 6 audio discs (376 min.) :,digital ;,4 3/4 in.
Additional Contributors: Zimmerman, Sarah - Narrator

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at my library

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top